Information  Text  Quotes  Art


Died in the Wool - release information

Died in the Wool — variations on David Sylvian's 2009 release Manafon including collaborations with acclaimed composer Dai Fujikura, producers Jan Bang and Erik Honoré and a stellar roster of contemporary musicians and improvisers. [more]

Japan: 18th May; UK/RoW (excl. USA/Canada): 23rd May; USA: 31st May

Disc One

Small Metal Gods [Play / Pause]
Died In The Wool [Play / Pause]
I Should Not Dare [Play / Pause]
Random Acts Of Senseless Violence [Play / Pause]
A Certain Slant Of Light [Play / Pause]
Anomaly At Taw Head [Play / Pause]
Snow White In Appalachia [Play / Pause]
Emily Dickinson [Play / Pause]
The Greatest Living Englishman (Coda) [Play / Pause]
Anomaly At Taw Head (A Haunting) [Play / Pause]
Manafon [Play / Pause]
The Last Days of December [Play / Pause]

Disc Two

When We Return You Won’t Recognise Us